STARING INTO THE WALL (DAYDREAM)

STARING INTO THE WALL (DAYDREAM)

 

Staring into the wall

My mind seeped through it

Beholding its bricks as they crumble

Apar,t they went like broken tooth

Into the clouds, I saw.

Loud sounds, I hear not.

The blues drifted

And the white shifted

From the moulds they formed

Seeming to weigh pounds.

I stretched to touch

At first, I couldn’t do much

Much enough

To catch a stuff

But the more I tried

Being firm(at my best)

And the more I tried

Much more I fared

Against the odds

In spite of the odds

That scared me like swords.

On the crown, I laid my fingers

And not a little did I linger

(For he that hesitates

Shall be left by many in his state)

Till my hands were on it.

So to you,

This I evict

As experience permits,

That whatever I set to attain

And I pursue, neglecting disdain

I shall attain

Even though the highest mountain

In my way stand.

With God’s, as my Way,

Daydreams and night labour

I combine

With all favour

–          God’s and men’s mine;

Show me the height

If  I admit to bear its pain.

Plain they are,

All heights , when conquered

To the man, who dared

Their pains when he fought under.

Gbadegesin Sijuade-Kings

@iAmKingsiju on twitter

Leave a Reply

